Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Federation Annual Meeting 2022

May 25, 2022 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm EDT

In-person location:
Jewish Community Center of Greater Ann Arbor
2935 Birch Hollow Dr, Ann Arbor 48108

Virtual Participants:
Zoom link provided upon registration


Federation COVID policy for In-Person Gatherings

All in-person attendees must be fully vaccinated against COVID with at least one booster shot. Masks encouraged. If you have any symptoms, please stay home and join us on Zoom instead!


Meeting Agenda

D’var Torah: Rabbi Will Keller & Rabba Yael Keller

Announcement of the Susan L. Lichter Memorial Endowed Israel Scholarship Awards

Celebration of Jewish Community Foundation and LIFE & LEGACY®

Appreciation of Outgoing Board Members: Babette Levy Daskin, Mike Davidoff, Hanna Goodstein, & Eiran Warner

Appreciation of Outgoing Jewish Young Professionals (JYP) Board Members

Approval of By-Law Amendment

Election of Board Members

Reflections: Randy Milgrom, Outgoing President

Installation of Jessica “Decky” Alexander as Federation President

Appreciation of Outgoing President Randy Milgrom

Remarks: Decky Alexander, President

Closing Remarks: Eileen Freed, Executive Director


Proposed By-Law Amendment

Section 7.8: “More than One Person.” For all offices, except for the Executive Director, more than one person may be elected or appointed to the office. If more than one person is elected or appointed, those individuals will serve as co-officers for that position during their term of office. However, no more than two people can be elected or appointed to any office at any time.


2022-2023 Federation Board of Directors Slate


Executive Board

Decky Alexander: President
Debra Chopp & Marla Linderman Richelew: Co-Vice Presidents
Joelle Abramowitz: Secretary
Marla Chinsky: Treasurer
Randy Milgrom: Immediate Past President
Jeremy Bloom: Planning & Allocations Chair
Joshua Sukenic: Campaign & Resource Development Chair

Returning/Continuing Board Members

Susan Fisher
Marla Linderman Richelew
Murray Rebner
Rob Stern
Andy Tankanow


New Board Members

Debra Chopp
Julie Grand
Marty Shichtman
Annie Wolock


Read bios of all board members here.


May 25, 2022
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm EDT
Event Category:


Jewish Community Center of Ann Arbor
2935 Birch Hollow Drive
Ann Arbor, MI 48108 United States